Past award winners

Past awards winners

This page lists the 2017 Northern Territory (NT) Sports Awards winners.

You can get historical data for all winners and categories by emailing

Nominated award winners

NTG NT Sportsperson of the Year

Tom O’Neill-Thorne – wheelchair basketball

NT News NT Junior Sportsperson of the Year

Abby Cubillo – basketball

NT Masters Sportsperson of the Year

Malcolm Challen – indoor cricket

Hot 100 NT Team of the Year

NT ‘Walter Rachuig Trophy’ Combined Men’s and Women’s Team – tenpin bowling

Carlton & United Breweries Eric Johnston Coach of the Year

Chris Kirwin – tenpin bowling

Colemans Printing NT Official of the Year

Paul Carter – swimming

Centralian Advocate NT Volunteer of the Year

Janette Wray – AFL

Channel Nine NT Local Performance of the Year

Tracy Village Jets Women’s Basketball Team – basketball

Non-nominated award winners


Steve Abala Role Model (Administrator’s Medal)

Tahnee Afuhaamango – swimming

Hall of Champions

Sarah Raymond – football (soccer)

Roll of Honour

Carolyn Murrell – blind sports

Last updated: 28 November 2017